IELTS Around the World

台灣雅思

Independent, qualified IELTS tutor in The UK/Taiwan/Indonesia. Unlike many other popular IELTS blogs and websites, this one is written by a native speaker with decades of teaching experience. The information here is reliable, and all the examples are written in clear, accurate English.

This is the IELTS site to trust

To use this site, click on the pages shown above for a brief introduction to the four IELTS modules and a list of posts related to specific question types and posts giving general advice/information. Click on the categories over on the right, or use the tag cloud for more specific searches of posts (L: listening; R: reading; S: speaking; W: writing).

I can personally tutor you through your preparations for the IELTS examination as well as offering other services, such as essay correcting, a Writing Course, and help with your dissertation.

Hundreds of students have been satisfied and many want to recommend me to you.

ListenEverywhere

I love listening to the lessons on IELTS in Taiwan and Around the World

Latest Success: Seonghee Min, a student from Korea who took Skype classes. She jumped from a 6.0 to a 8.0 after a few months studying with me. Her dream came true.

FB                                                                                                                      My Facebook group: IELTS in Taiwan and Around the World for questions, answers and discussions.

twitter2

 

For daily tweets about the exam: IELTS Teacher Paul

(I’ve been blogging about IELTS since 2008: Unfortunately my old blog IELTS Tutor at Hello UK has been removed)

Taking the IELTS exam in Taiwan

About Paul Davey

I’m Paul from Bristol, England. I am an IELTS tutor available for face-to-face classes in Taipei and Skype classes anywhere in the world. I'm based in Yonghe, New Taipei City — very close to Taipei. I have been teaching for many years and I am good at it. I’m patient and never tire of correcting students’ mistakes. I know many good ways for students to learn quickly and make a lot of progress in a short time. You won’t be wasting your money. I especially know the difficulties faced by Chinese speakers, and I know how to overcome these difficulties. IELTS is my primary concern and over the years I have taught hundreds of students in the UK, Hong Kong, Taiwan, and other spots around the world. I know what the examiners look for and I know how to increase your band and get the grade you need to make your dream come true. I have been blogging about IELTS for about a decade. I started my first website in 2007, before beginning to blog at IELTS Tutor on the Hello UK website. Now I blog only at IELTS in Taiwan and Around the World. I majored in Environmental Sciences at the University of East Anglia, UK, graduating with a bachelor’s degree (2/1 with honours). I obtained my language-teaching qualification in 2006, which is accredited by the Royal College of Teachers. Before I began teaching, I worked in a software company in the UK, writing and selling software solutions. After teaching for many years I took a five-year break to run my own retailing business. Following that adventure, I returned to full-time teaching. For the last 11 years, I’ve been in Taiwan, where in addition to my IELTS work, I have taught corporate classes at Taipei Bank, Pfizer, and Chinese Petroleum Corporation (CPC, Taiwan). I have interests in many fields including travel, literature, science and history.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to IELTS Around the World

  1. Way cool! Some very valid points! I appreciate you penning this write-up plus the rest
    of the site is also really good.

Leave a comment